“Happiness In A Bubble…”

In a time where so many terrible things happen and cruelty seems to be present wherever you look in the news, I have decided to do the only thing I can do to wholeheartedly focus on the good.

Naive and ignorant as I’m sure some people will find it, I have taken to NOT watching the news anymore. At this point in time, I just can’t cope with being fed negativity and brutality everyday. That’s why I’ve decided to focus on all the love that’s around me. Don’t get me wrong – I’m still a moody cow occasionally. But, even so, I do try to really notice and appreciate all the kindness I receive everyday and give it back as much and as often as I can. And, you know what? I’m happy in my little bubble – even if things seep through the cracks occasionally (I don’t think anyone was able to escape the news from Brussels yesterday)! I know I’ll probably ‘join the real world’ again soon but, right now, my soul just need some lovin’…

lipstickheader

2 thoughts on ““Happiness In A Bubble…”

  1. I tend to rack up frequent flurry miles often from traveling back and forth to never neverland (Peter Pan and Tinkerbell are very hospitable) Your mind needs a break from the harsh realities of life,(like watching the depressing news sometimes), and recharge your positive energy .My trips are never too long,as vacations never seem long enough, but it helps when you get back reality to deal with things just a little better.

Leave a Reply

