Young Woman Picks ‘Golden Oldie’ From Her ‘Youth’ To Describe Her Love/Dating Life!

Reports just in from Number 28 claim that our dear young woman has found, what she claims, to be the ‘perfect’ song to describe her love life.

“I can’t believe I’d forgotten about this golden oldie! It’s so spot on it’s insane!” the young woman said in excitement… Before providing us with a loose translation go the lyrics (which we have attached below)…

Satisfied? (Original Title: Nöjd?)

Ugh, how could I date that? 
To think that would work…
It started well, but after a few days
All his charm disappeared and he paled
It wasn’t the first one this year
And definitely not the last
It tends to bubble from the start
With exciting talk
Romantic meetings with kisses

Bute then I get bored directly
What a disgusting breath
His annoying tics
He’s a royalist
I really deserve something better 
I promise, I can get whoever I want

Never satisfied, I’m never satisfied
Too tall or too short or too thin or too wide 
I want to find right but I only see wrong
Never satisfied, I’m never satisfied
No one can be perfect, I can understand that 
But, oh my god, I can do better than that

I have really tried everything
I’ve met the whole damn world
From Paris to Shangai, worn out jeans and posh jackets
I’ve even surfed the Internet
But I never get satisfied, no, everything bothers me
His writing’s so ugly and he sings out of tune 
What a scary mustache, way too lazy
Where is his sense of humour?

No, I don’t find anything
No frog to turn into my prince 
Only average trash, not ‘loaded’ enough 
Why should I settle for anything less 
When I know I can get whoever I want?

Never satisfied, I’m never satisfied
Too tall or too short or too thin or too wide 
I want to find right but I only see wrong
Never satisfied, I’m never satisfied
No one can be perfect, I can understand that 
But, oh my god, I can do better than that

Never satisfied, I’m never satisfied 
Mm…

They have been old, they have been young 
They have been clever, they have been stupid 
They have worked in a bank, they have travelled the world 
I have given them all whatever chance I could 
They have been hot, they have been rich, 
They have been naughty, they have been pompous
But not anywhere has there been a man 
Who has managed to get me to soften

(Never satisfied, I’m never satisfied 
Mm…)
They have been old, they have been young 
They have been clever, they have been stupid 
Too tall or too short or too thin or too wide 
                                                        I want to find right but I only see wrong                                                                                             (Never satisfied, I’m never satisfied 
Mm…)
They have been old, they have been young 
They have been clever, they have been stupid
No one can be perfect, I can understand that 
But, oh my god, I can do better than that
(Never satisfied, I’m never satisfied 
Mm…)
They have been old, they have been young 
They have been clever, they have been stupid 
Too tall or too short or too thin or too wide 
I want to find right but I only see wrong

Never, never satisfied 
Never, never, never satisfied… 

Leave a Reply

