Spirit Animal Award!

May is finally upon us and, this morning, we are also able to report that news of the Spirit Animal Awards have reached Number 28. Having been nominated by a fellow blogger (thanks, Paul!), sources close to our dear young woman claim she is extremely nervous – as following rules isn’t her strong point.

spirit-animal_banner

The Rules Of This Award:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and link back to their page (check!)
  2. Post the award picture on your blog (check!)
  3. Write a short paragraph about yourself and what your blog means to you
  4. If you could be any animal, what would it be
  5. Pick and notify ten nominees

When asked about points 3 & 4 the young woman said:

“About me? Why would I want to bore anyone with that? Haha! Alright then – I’m Agnes, 26- years old, frantically trying to sort my life out – as I refuse to be one of those people who just moan about how unhappy they are without actually doing anything about it. When I first started this blog, it was mainly because I’d missed blogging. However, since then it’s turned into a bit of a lifesaver in that it has given me a creative outlet and also helped me to reflect and see the funny side to both mine and other people’s reactions to everything that happens in my daily life.

Everytime I get asked this question (i.e. what animal I would be if I could only pick one) I always say the same thing – that it’s impossible for me to just pick one as it would change depending on the situation I’m in. When I’m stressed, I’m like a hamster on crack, frantically running around trying to work out what needs to be done. When I’m chilled out, I’m probably more of a cat as I do love my ‘cat naps’ and I’m really independent. In addition to these furry creatures, I have also been called a Rottweiler (due to my skills and tireless efforts in ‘sniffing’ out whatever information required, no matter who I need to ask) and a ferret (due to my weird ability to pick up on mistakes other people miss) by my colleagues at work. So, as I don’t want to ‘break the rules’, could I be a mutated mixture of all of them? No? Ok….So, how about this – I lose all the fur and turn into a chameleon? Sound good? Ok!”

Further to the young woman’s statement, we are happy to report that she has nominated the following bloggers to join her in her quest:

  1. New England Nomad
  2. MsBukky
  3. thepurpledreamer
  4. Admirably Legal
  5. teamo
  6. The V Pub
  7. Steven
  8. Mrs Dee
  9. Estelle
  10. catslittlesecret

 

When asked for any final words of encouragement the young woman said: “They’re all amazing so I’m not sure they need any encouragement from me! But I will say this – Thank you guys for all your support! We’re all in this boat together and I couldn’t do what I do without you! Let’s keep on ‘rocking’! (If anyone has a problem with it, tell ’em to ‘blog on’! – Yes, my bad sense of humor is still very much alive!)”

One thought on “Spirit Animal Award!

Leave a Reply

