Mindfulness – Interrupted 

Reports just in claim that a certain young woman has failed the task she set herself this morning.

Before leaving the house, the young woman was reportedly heard talking to herself, and committing to a day of mindfulness (‘wishing no harm on anything or anyone’). When asked, at lunchtime, how she has done so far, the young woman adopted a guilty and embarrassed facial expression while saying “Honestly?…. I think it lasted for about 10 minutes… After that I started contemplating lighting a fire under the bus drivers a** because he wasn’t getting me to work fast enough… I don’t think that could be considered as being very ‘mindful’… I guess my ‘natural state’ is to be a selfish cow…!”

Leave a Reply

