Travel Journal Of A (First-Time-)Road-Tripper #RoadTrip2016: THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE 

As knackering as it is, travelling a lot definitely makes you feel like you’re gone longer than you actually are! I got to see so many places and, even though it was within such a short space of time, I wouldn’t have had it any other way. I absolutely loved it, from start to finish! Sure, I was worried me and my friend would ‘kill’ each other, BUT… Right before I left, I decided to leave my worries at home (Those buggers weigh a ton! And besides… I didn’t have enough room in my bags anyway… 😉 ). I decided to just ‘roll with it’ and I did… The whole trip was a great experience because of it as I really had to compromise. I can’t always have things ‘my way’ and I know that – even though it’s really easy to forget when you’ve been single for a hundred years! – and, you know what? I think the compromise is what made it all great! That and fabulous company & weather (for most of the time), of course.

Leave a Reply

