Why I’ve Learned To Appreciate My Struggles 

I’ve never been one to ‘slide through life on a shrimp sandwich’, as we say in Sweden. Ive always had to fight for what I want and have had to work really hard to get somewhere in life – which has been a struggle as I’m one of the laziest people I know!
When I was younger, I used to envy people who had an ‘easy life’. But now, I actually feel fortunate for my ‘struggles’. They have made me who I am and they have left me equipped for things that I’m sure are to come. They have also out things into perspective for me, and I have learned to see things for what they are, in a way I believe I never would have done if I’d had it ‘easy’ in life.
Struggles are what you make of them. They either break you down or make you stronger. In a way, I think they force you to get to know yourself better – what you do with that information is up to you. I, for one, always want to do better and be better – not in terms of competing with others, but in terms of being the BEST person I can be, both for myself and (to support) the people around me…

Leave a Reply

