Why Blocking Out Other People’s Moaning Is The Best Decision I’ve Ever Made… Even Though It’s Exhausting… 

I’ve gone through multiple stages in my life when I’ve decided to try and block out other people’s negativity got one reason or another. However, the last couple of months, I’ve been more committed than ever before.
I guess I finally had enough. I’d be in a positive mood, people would moan, I’d try to resist and block it out, then get exhausted and finally give in and join in. I didn’t like the person I was becoming. Instead of just being knackered, I ended up knackered AND miserable…. And I’m really not good at being a miserable cow (… Note: some people may disagree with that)… So, I have, yet again, decided to settle for knackered – WITH a smile on my face!

Instead of moaning, I try to keep my mouth shut and ears blocked… And, even though I may still be tired, I’m happier and more peaceful than I’ve ever been. And, I tell you what – in staying quiet and not getting involved, I see so many things I never used to see when I let my mouth run ragged! It helps me see things for what they are, and even if I occasionally agree with the ‘bs’, there really isn’t any point in ‘adding fuel to the fire’… Focus on the bad and digging yourself deeper into a hole isn’t going to help. Pointless drama is just that – P-O-I-N-T-L-E-S-S – and I, for one, would rather steer clear of it… Even if I still get ‘showered’ in ‘pessimist mist’ occasionally…

Leave a Reply

