When You’re Starting To Wonder If You May Be Taking Things A Bit Too Far… but Your Friend Makes You ‘See Sense’ Again! 

I had a bit of a meltdown on Saturday. I sat at my kitchen table, a pile of books, my laptop and my iPad in front of me, TRYING to make some sort of a plan for all my different studies. Looking down at it all, I had to start wondering whether I’ve gone mad! How can I honestly think I can do all of this – French, Italian, German, Life Coaching, Pilates, Reflexology – at once? I’m excited but isn’t it all a bit to much? 
I ran my concern by one of my friends, trying to disguise it as a joke by saying I’m concerned I’m trying to compensate for sexual frustration by burying myself in studies. She shut my concerns down in about two seconds flat! She said I’m doing the right thing in using this time to do things for me. She also said that, by doing this, I won’t wake up bitter in ten years time regretting NOT doing it because I decided to waste my time in some guy instead (having just come out of a relationship quite suddenly, I suppose she definitely knows what she’s talking about)…

I know she’s right. As much as I occasionally curse single life, it is what it is. And so, I suppose it’s a good thing I’m embracing it and ‘using my time wisely’. Because (hopefully) one day, it won’t just be about me anymore… And, when that day comes, I really don’t want to have any regrets about all the things I DIDN’T do when I had the chance/time… 

Leave a Reply

