Spreading Myself Too Thin – Realising That I’m Actually Getting Less Done… and To A Lower Standard 

I like being busy – Maybe that’s something that goes hand in hand with my anxiety – i.e. Trying to counter ‘thinking too much’ by keeping busy enough do I don’t have time to think of anything AT ALL…
I’ve signed up to courses, started a business that involves virtual ‘truck loads’ of self development, networking, meeting new people and learning even more skills – all while having a full-time job already.
I’ve always liked to think of myself as a ‘start-to-finish’-er, but I’ve realised that, these days, I rarely finish anything at all (except meals and bottles of vino!). The coaching course I was meant to finish in a year has been dragging on for nearly two… There hasn’t been that much movement in the other courses either.

Over the weekend, this really began to bug me. I realised that, by trying to do EVERYTHING, I wasn’t really doing anything at all… At the very least I wasn’t finishing anything in a hurry… So, this weekend, I decided to focus on ONE thing, and ONE thing ONLY – Finishing my coaching course!

If I finished it? – No… But I was a hell of a lot more focuses on doing it than I was before. And, guess what? I finished it tonight instead! It may have taken me an extra 24 hours… But I can live with that 😉

Leave a Reply

